IMG_0832.jpg
 

Pastoral Lead Team

Sanctus Church runs with a Pastoral Lead Team (PLT).
The PLT model allows for the individual strengths and giftings of our senior pastors to be maximized.

 
IMG_0628-2.jpg

Jon Thompson

Lead Pastor - Vision & Preaching

Master of Theological Studies, Tyndale Seminary
Doctorate of Missiology, Fuller Theological Seminary

Jon joined Sanctus Church as a teenager after returning to Canada from his childhood years in Ecuador as the only child of missionary parents. He was hired on as the Youth Pastor before assuming his current role on the Pastoral Lead Team.

When not immersed in leadership, prayer, and theology textbooks, Jon’s most important roles include husband to his wife Joanna and father to three kids - Hannah, Emma, and Noah. As a family they are fond of great Thai food, strong coffee, the latest technology gadgets, trips to the East Coast, concerts, and Netflix.

 
IMG_0869 (1).jpg

Dave Adams

Lead Pastor - Planning & Implementation

Commerce & Economics, University of Toronto
Master of Theological Studies, Tyndale Seminary

Being called into ministry after operating in the business world, Dave joined the Pastoral Lead Team in 2008. He is responsible for the implementation of everything that moves us towards our shared vision.

Dave is husband to his wife Jen and together they have four married kids and five grandchildren. When not in ministry, you can find Dave on the golf course or soccer fields, like a true Irishman.

 
 

Our Executive Pastors

 
IMG_0637.jpg

Benjamin Hilson
Executive Pastor,
Ministries

IMG_0652.jpg

Chris Vacher
Executive Pastor,
Sites & Services

IMG_0711.jpg

Joel Penney
Executive Pastor,
Ministry Operations

 
dbbackground000.jpg
 

Our Staff Directors

IMG_0611.jpg

Deborah Earley
Human Resources Director

IMG_0785.jpg

Ian Richardson
Communications Director

IMG_0663.jpg

Trevor Robert
Worship Director

IMG_0696.jpg

Robin Djokoto
Guest Services Director

 

Our Pastors

 
IMG_0621.jpg

Angela Mason
Pastor of Groups & Congregational Care

IMG_0576.jpg

Nathalie Wylie
Prayer Pastor

IMG_0703.jpg

Gerry Bell
Associate Care Pastor

IMG_0617.jpg

Jervis Djokoto
Pastor of Local & Global Engagement

IMG_0874.jpg

Beth Graf
Ministry Health Pastor

IMG_0605.jpg

Brent Baggett
Family Ministries Pastor

IMG_0808.jpg

Hollie Charlebois
Associate Kids Pastor

IMG_0770.jpg

Anne Cretney
Associate Youth Pastor

IMG_0646.jpg

Josh Thompson
Young Adults Pastor

IMG_0687.jpg

Kassey Dimaculangan
Port Perry Site Pastor

IMG_0668.jpg

Nathan Veley
Bowmanville Site Pastor

IMG_0911.jpg

Lucas Prado
Pickering Site Pastor

 

Staff Directory

(905) 686-4450 • hello@sanctuschurch.com 


Ministries

Ben Hilson
Executive Pastor, Ministries

x 6662
bhilson@sanctuschurch.com

Angela Mason
Pastor of Groups & Congregational Care

x 6659
amason@sanctuschurch.com

Jervis Djokoto
Pastor of Local & Global Engagement

x 6673
jdjokoto@sanctuschurch.com

Gerry Bell
Associate Care Pastor

x 6658
gbell@sanctuschurch.com

Jake Dennett
Care Specialist

x 6653
jdennett@sanctuschurch.com

Josh Thompson
Young Adults Pastor

josht@sanctuschurch.com

Nathalie Wylie
Prayer Pastor

x 6655
nwylie@sanctuschurch.com

Dayna Morrison
Prayer Administrator

x 6671
dmorrison@sanctuschurch.com


 

Brent Baggett
Pastor of Family Ministries

x 6668
bbaggett@sanctuschurch.com

Hollie Charlebois
Associate Kids Pastor

hcharlebois@sanctuschurch.com

Anne Cretney
Associate Youth Pastor

x 6664
acretney@sanctuschurch.com

Tanya Wadden
Sanctus Kids Central Coordinator

x 6665
twadden@sanctuschurch.com


Sites & Services

Chris Vacher
Executive Pastor, Sites & Services

x 6740
cvacher@sanctuschurch.com

Kassey Dimaculangan
Port Perry Site Pastor

kdimaculangan@sanctuschurch.com

Nathan Veley
Bowmanville Site Pastor

nveley@sanctuschurch.com

Lucas Prado
Pickering Site Pastor

lprado@sanctuschurch.com

Trevor Robert
Worship Director

x 6672
trobert@sanctuschurch.com

Collin Hartwick
Production Coordinator

chartwick@sanctuschurch.com

Tim St. Pierre
Port Perry Production Coordinator

tstpierre@sanctuschurch.com

Caleb Cabral
Bowmanville Production Coordinator

ccabral@sanctuschurch.com

Cameron Lin
Young Adults Production Coordinator

clin@sanctuschurch.com

Robin Djokoto
Guest Services Director

x 6660
rdjokoto@sanctuschurch.com

Ashley-Ann Morris
Guest Services Coordinator

amorris@sanctuschurch.com


Ministry Support Staff

Joel Penney
Executive Pastor, Ministry Operations

jpenney@sanctuschurch.com

Deborah Earley
Human Resources Director

x 6674
dearley@sanctuschurch.com

Beth Graf
Ministry Health Pastor

x 6657
bgraf@sanctuschurch.com

Ian Richardson
Communications Director

irichardson@sanctuschurch.com

Emily Banks
Media & Systems Support

ebanks@sanctuschurch.com

Morgan Chin-Yee
Communications Associate

mchinyee@sanctuschurch.com

Lindsay Gentles
Accounting

x 6652
lgentles@sanctuschurch.com

Tony Crasto
Facilities Manager

x 6654
tcrasto@sanctuschurch.com

Judy Gibson
Office Administrator

x6650
jgibson@sanctuschurch.com


Pastoral Lead Team

Jon Thompson
Lead Pastor - Vision & Preaching (Elder)

jthompson@sanctuschurch.com

Dave Adams
Lead Pastor - Planning & Implementation (Elder)

dadams@sanctuschurch.com

Cathy Dienesch
Executive Assistant

x 6666
cdienesch@sanctuschurch.com

Jane Noble
Executive Assistant

x 6677
jnoble@sanctuschurch.com


Board of Elders

Peter Lin
Chair

plin@sanctuschurch.com

Peter Burns
Vice-Chair

pburns@sanctuschurch.com

Stu Baxter
Board Member

sbaxter@sanctuschurch.com

Ryan Fletcher
Board Member

rfletcher@sanctuschurch.com

John Knox
Board Member

jknox@sanctuschurch.com

Dave Norton
Board Member

dnorton@sanctuschurch.com

Learn More About our Board

Untitled+design+%281%29.jpg